Latest Reviews

Facebook Reviews

See all our Facebook reviews here.

We visited West Country Games on the 7th April 2018 for my daughters hen do and it was brilliant. The staff (Finn and Tom) looked after us and made sure we had a laugh. If you are ever in Bristol for a celebration - book your party in and have a super day out.read more
Angela 'Supa Baggies' Fisher
Angela 'Supa Baggies' Fisher
2018-04-12T22:33:04+0000
We were a party of 28(ish) that attended the games for a joint 30th birthday celebration for myself and a friend which took place at the weekend just gone.... everyone had the BEST time....Our guides Will & Harry were extra awesome and made it an even more enjoyable experience - thanks guys!...we were super lucky with the weather, who knew it would be that hot during late October!... highly recommend doing this as a large group and definitely in fancy dress... but maybe think twice about a mankini! Thank again team.... hopefully see you again! Rose & Carly.read more
Rosalind Darvill
Rosalind Darvill
2017-10-31T17:27:42+0000
Went here for my sisters hen do. We had an epic time! Our group was looked after by David and he did great at making sure we all had fun! Even the mums joined in with all the activities. Would definetly recommend to anyone!read more
Robynne Lambert
Robynne Lambert
2017-10-15T02:53:56+0000
We was on a hen/30th bday party with quite a few of us.....sooooo hilarious!! The head down and spin was great!! The girls that looked after us were funny� all in all the whole few hours not 1 thing to fault. Just wicked!!!!!read more
Kerry Kerry
Kerry Kerry
2017-09-25T11:11:55+0000
I have not laughed so hard in such a long time!! The hen thoroughly enjoyed herself as did the hen party!! Amazing!! Thank you and thank you Peter for taking us round!!read more
Kathryn Shorto
Kathryn Shorto
2017-08-20T08:12:27+0000
Fantastic day for our 'Sten' - Split into two groups as we were such a big group but then joined back up at the end for the questions round.Everyone had huge smiles on their faces when we finished and laughed the whole time we were there!Great day - I cannot recommend it enough.read more
Kirsty-Leigh Hill
Kirsty-Leigh Hill
2017-08-12T21:24:50+0000
Just got back from hear today and had a fab time lots to do and grate laughter from all deffo will be going back one day thank you fab ending to a fab stag �read more
Jamie Densham
Jamie Densham
2017-08-05T14:51:49+0000
So much fun, even if you have someone in the group who can't participate, just watching will have them rolling with laughter. Well organised and a great time. Tom our guide was great as well. Thanks Tomread more
Cara Lewis
Cara Lewis
2017-07-10T19:46:05+0000
Me & my hen party did West Country games on Saturday was such good fun! Defiantly recommend!! It was well organised & good location!! It's great fun and not too strenuous xxread more
Emily Cresswell
Emily Cresswell
2017-07-02T18:31:20+0000
I went here with some friends for a henstag day. Lovely weather. Everyone was friendly and kind. We really enjoyed ourselves. Our activity guide Charlotte was lovely and kind. Very relaxed. Loads of fun activities to do. Very spacious. Would definitely recommend it and would go back there again. Had so much fun. Thank you very much.read more
Jason Faulkes
Jason Faulkes
2017-06-19T15:58:12+0000
Went to inflatable theme park. Wow had an amazing time. Such good value for money. Nice friendly staff. Shame about overpriced bungee jumping trampline. Though daughter wasnt bothered afterwards.. Luv the farm shop too.read more
Judes Churchill
Judes Churchill
2017-05-31T14:02:06+0000
We booked West Country Games as a surprised for our lovely Hen! We all absolutely loved it, Delicia was a fantastic host and got stuck in with our lively bunch!! All of the games were brilliant fun and we have made some brilliant memories! The fact that they take extra photos for you is great too for keepsakes! Will definitely be back again! Thank you Delicia on behalf of all of us or as we would say blah blah blah blah blah blaaaaah ������ xread more
Emily Kingston
Emily Kingston
2017-05-22T18:40:03+0000
Came here at the weekend for my friends hen do! We had a brilliant time and the rain didn't dampen the spirits! Thanks to 'Big Si' for taking care of us and making our afternoon so enjoyable. We were laughing from start to finish, thankyou again!read more
Katie Wayman
Katie Wayman
2017-05-22T10:29:57+0000
Went here for my hen do and it was so much fun!!!! Lots of different activities that were hilarious! We all had an awesome day! Our team guide (Tor) was absolutely lovely and made it a really fun and enjoyable! 🙂 definitely a fab place to have a stag or hen do, or just a really fun day out with your friends! We will definitely return!! 🙂 thankyou Westcountry Games for making my hen do so much fun!!!! �read more
Jenny Williams
Jenny Williams
2017-05-16T14:49:14+0000
We went there for a hen do and had a fabulous time. The hen was dressed up as a cow with teats lol. We were very well looked after by our host, can't fault them. We have not laughed so much in a long time. Worth every penny. Would highly recommend this for any party. Thanks guys for making our weekend a blast.read more
Pauline Churchfield Was Parsons
Pauline Churchfield Was Parsons
2017-03-03T19:06:28+0000
Our friend organised a trip to West Country Games for mine and my sister's birthday and it was an absolute hoot! A great mixture of activities, and the guys hosting (especially our guide Tom H) were brilliant! Would highly recommend!read more
Charlotte Bobbett
Charlotte Bobbett
2016-10-16T15:18:59+0000
Was here on Saturday for my hen party and I can't fault any part of it! It was amazing, have never laughed so much!! Great set up and we had the best host EVER... Connor was brilliant he made the whole day a big giggle!!! Thanks Connor�read more
Lorna Matthews
Lorna Matthews
2016-10-10T18:33:16+0000
Organised to go to the games as a suprise for my sisters hen party. We all had the best time! The games were brilliant and we didn't stop laughing all day. Thanks to David too for putting up with us rowdy lot! Trying to find an excuse to come back to do it all again.read more
Emily Rose Lynn
Emily Rose Lynn
2016-09-26T22:15:05+0000
Thank you for an amazing time. Well recommended I was pretty crap to be honest but had a great time! Big up to conner who made the day and sorry we were a nightmare group!!!! Great hen weekend!read more
Sheena Rodman
Sheena Rodman
2016-09-25T20:04:03+0000
Well what a fantastic day!!! Would highly recommend to anyone!!! And David p what an awesome host (we love you David we do oooooh David we love you!!!!) I will 100% be back!!! Thanks for being awesome!! �read more
Rachel Chodkiewicz
Rachel Chodkiewicz
2016-09-18T21:37:48+0000
Came on 10th September for my hen do! Was a surprise for me and I loved it! We had Dave as our supervisor (blonde, glasses, student) he was WONDERFUL!!! Such a fun morning and was enjoyed by all! We also loved Dave the medic too!!! ��read more
Jade Twyman
Jade Twyman
2016-09-11T18:15:29+0000
Organised this as a surprise activity for my friend's stag do, so glad it lived up to expectations and then some. Absolutely great day, really recommend the package deal including minibus transfers, lunch, cider farm tour and country pub crawl. Everyone involved was incredibly welcoming and it was well organised without feeling rushed around. Hilarious. Thanks for a great day, cheers then!read more
Candese Aedo
Candese Aedo
2016-08-30T13:15:37+0000
We came here yesterday for my hen do yesterday. We had the a plate best day! The games were well organised and despite it being full of other stag and hen groups we didn't have any waiting around to move on to the next activity. I would highly reccomend The West Country games to anyone organising a hen do....brilliant fun!read more
Emma Hind-Madders
Emma Hind-Madders
2016-08-07T08:51:43+0000
Absolutely amazing hen do such a great place Highly recommend Connor did a great job, he looked after us all and is a great character thank you Alice Hayley Emily Amy Sophieread more
Alice Collins
Alice Collins
2016-06-26T11:55:06+0000
I couldn't have asked for a better place to have my hen. It was truly a fantastic day. Will be coming again! Very highly recommended day! Such good fun! Thank you so much and thank you to Connor for talking us roundread more
Jessica Anne Spencer
Jessica Anne Spencer
2016-06-19T18:47:48+0000
Had my stag here yesterday! Loved every bit of it!! My favourite was by far the bike and baton trying to knock everyone down! My face ached laughing so much! Staff are great, activities are great and I'd highly recommend it!read more
Ryan Thomas
Ryan Thomas
2016-06-19T11:29:09+0000
I had an awesome time for my sisters hen do, its such good fun for everyone. And our guide (Ollie) was good fun and a laugh too which made the day more enjoyable. Definitely go again.read more
Jess David
Jess David
2016-06-13T08:16:36+0000
Oh my we had soooo much fun, Ollie was great, the games was fun,you need to go there with the fun factor as its all there to be had 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻read more
Helen David
Helen David
2016-06-12T17:15:37+0000
Great time today 11 girls one sexy Sean and lots of 80s get up ! Didn't expect to have so many giggles and actually got very competitive, will keep my winners t-shirt and wear it with much pride. Great time really funread more
Becky Jones
Becky Jones
2016-06-11T15:52:21+0000
Been here this morning (28/5/16) for my hen do and had an amazing time, so much fun. Games were brilliant and our games leader was brilliant. Highly recommend visiting here and having a go.read more
Lyndsay Brown-Martin
Lyndsay Brown-Martin
2016-05-28T12:56:21+0000
What a fantastic time all us girls had, even though the weather was awful it didn't matter as we laughed so much throughout the different games, which everyone was able to join in, no matter what different ages we all were! Thanks to Dale for putting up with 11 strange giggling women, thoroughly recommend to anyone thinking of taking part.read more
Ann Melia
Ann Melia
2016-05-23T09:52:25+0000
Loved every bit of it, even though it rained we still had fun, 11 of us girls of all different ages, came for my hen weekend and we would recommend it to anyone, we laughed so much, thank you againread more
Danielle Mills
Danielle Mills
2016-03-27T21:57:00+0000
Me & a group of girls came here August bank holiday for my sisters hen weekend and we had a fantastic afternoon here at West Country games! It's was better then I ever thought it could be as I watched the videos before hand and it looked so fun, our group leader for the afternoon was also amazing so a massive thanks to him (American guy ) taking pictures throughout the afternoon of us all doing each game was fantastic. I would defiantly highly recommend this for a fun filled afternoon. Thankyou so much.read more
Stacey Delaney
Stacey Delaney
2015-09-07T18:31:48+0000
Came here as a surprise for my sister hen do this weekend and can definitely say everyone had a great time. Our host Aidan was great and got us to all the different games. Extremely funny morning and would definitely recommend to my friends as something different to do.read more
Callie Neil
Callie Neil
2015-09-06T13:15:11+0000
Had an amazing day on Saturday for my sister's hen party. We have never laughed so much. Our host was brilliant took some amazing photos throughout. Would highly recommended this to anyone. Thanks again for a brilliant day.read more
Sheree Hogg
Sheree Hogg
2015-09-02T18:50:00+0000
We chose the West Country Games to kick start a hen weekend for 2 very competitive hens, it was right up there street and they were delighted with the choice of activity. Our group consisted of 14 ladies and I can honestly say that each & every one of us had a fantastic time, a huge amount of fun and so many laughs - a lot of very happy memories and a hen do to remember! Everything was perfect from the picnic lunch to the games and the organisation. The staff were amazing and helped to make the day as special as it was, Sean was our farm boy host and did a brilliant job! I would highly recommend the West Country Games for a hen do, very interactive & a whole lot of fun!! Thanks for making Dawn & Karen's hen do a memorable one!read more
Jo Sherwood
Jo Sherwood
2015-08-31T17:02:58+0000
Fantastic day. this was possibly my best stag do event I have organised. The games are great fun and the staff are great fun. Would happily go again!read more
Colin BatmanHawken
Colin BatmanHawken
2015-08-12T19:28:00+0000
I had the best time for my hen do and would definitely recommend it for group events! Joe was a brilliant rep and was he most kind to us with our raging hangovers!!read more
Suzy Walters
Suzy Walters
2015-08-10T12:15:08+0000
fun filled day and one to remember. It was well organized without being to rigid. Our host (Matt) was friendly and made the day even better. we look forward to trying out Welsh games. A real experience and one I would fully recommend.read more
Deborah Rudman
Deborah Rudman
2015-07-05T17:09:58+0000
Absolute amazing company! We had been messed around by our booking agents who had sent us to the wrong place and the staff went above&beyond to sort things out when a) it wasn't their fault b) they didn't need to help us at all and c) made sure that our group could do the activities when we weren't even booked in with them. All in all they solved a problem which had nothing at all to do with them, they didn't need to do all they did to help us. We all had a lot of fun, the staff were great and would definitely recommend 100%. Thank you so much from 'The bad luck hens'read more
Emily Faye Hughes
Emily Faye Hughes
2015-06-28T16:31:17+0000
WOW what an excellent day we had. We had a lovely guy called Connor who made our day so special he was such a lovely young man! Thanks guys I will defo be booking another one in the near future.read more
Michelle Winters
Michelle Winters
2015-06-23T11:21:37+0000
A fantastic way to team build or just have loads of fun, I revisited my childhood through this event. Such great memories to keep, I want to do it again. Thanks to our host Jenna. Not sure if I am aching from the laughing or the games 🙂read more
Emmy Lou
Emmy Lou
2015-06-01T08:34:42+0000
I went on my hen do last weekend, 16 th may, had a great day, full of fun and laughter, I would say if you want to do something different with the girls do it:-Dread more
Emma Lewis Stonebridge
Emma Lewis Stonebridge
2015-05-20T19:08:20+0000
The games were really good fun !! Definitely feeling it this morning ! Connor the guy taking us round was a really good laugh and joined in with banter and helping as we were one girl down. ️perfect hen party the weather wasn't the greatest but that didn't stop us having an amazing time. Wanna do it all again soon !!read more
Sophie Burridge
Sophie Burridge
2015-05-03T07:26:17+0000
Amazing afternoon at West Country games, staff are brilliant, friendly and genuinely look like they are having as much fun as we all did! Highly recommended!read more
Kathryn Coyle
Kathryn Coyle
2015-04-12T20:42:45+0000
Brilliant fun! Despite being dressed as a cow, I had the best day! My hens loved it too and Dave did a great job looking after us! Thank you so much xread more
Liz May
Liz May
2015-04-12T18:05:32+0000
This place was great! We had Tom take us round and he was lovely! We had so much fun and laughed the entire time! The team are prepared for everything and have rows of cameras at the ready, costumes to wear and lots of fun to be had! Thanks Tom and team for making our hen activity so enjoyable!read more
Carley Holman
Carley Holman
2015-04-05T06:53:27+0000
Went to the games for my hen do and had a wonderfully fun time. My one star deduction is because out of all the photos taken on the day, only 6 came out due to camera issues which means I missed out on all the group shots of me with my hens.read more
Maxine Oyns
Maxine Oyns
2014-10-04T14:15:10+0000
Came on a hen do on Saturday 5th April . Brilliant fun, didn't know quite what to expect! Even a bit of rain didn't spoil it!!Thanks Jason for putting up with us!!Highly recommended!read more
Kay Parnham
Kay Parnham
2014-04-09T20:48:46+0000
Google Reviews

See all our Goolge reviews here.

[google-reviews-pro place_name=’West Country Games’ place_id=ChIJ0V1I4ciMcUgRDbM0CAbZR9M auto_load=true pagination=10 sort=1 min_filter=3 text_size=120 view_mode=slider max_width=1200 max_height=800 slider_hide_pagin=true slider_speed=6 slider_count=3 open_link=true nofollow_link=true lazy_load_img=true]

Tripadvisor Review

See all our Tripadvisor reviews here.

  •   This was such a laugh! There's loads of games all with a very clever Welsh theme! We laughed the entire time we were there! All the staff are friendly and engaging and are more than willing to help! If you are looking for something fun and different Welsh games is definitely for you!

    thumb Stacey J
    2/20/2016

      Awesome fun on the Welsh themed games and there was a great atmosphere in the field with lots of Stag and Hen parties - would highly recommend. I enjoyed the across the taff water one the best and watching the Stag on the 'surprise' one at the end!

    thumb Aled H
    2/08/2016
  •   Awesome fun on the Welsh themed games and there was a great atmosphere in the field with lots of Stag and Hen parties - would highly recommend. I enjoyed the across the taff water one the best and watching the Stag on the 'surprise' one at the end!

    thumb Aled H
    2/08/2016

      This was such a laugh! There's loads of games all with a very clever Welsh theme! We laughed the entire time we were there! All the staff are friendly and engaging and are more than willing to help! If you are looking for something fun and different Welsh games is definitely for you!

    thumb Stacey J
    2/20/2016